• Home

OECD Guidelines

The OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises are the most comprehensive instrument for promoting responsible business conduct in international business. National Contact Points provide a mediation and conciliation platform. For further information contact: NCP-Austria@bmwfw.gv.at / Iris Hammerschmid

Logo ÖNKP

National strategy Austria

The „National strategy on the social dimension of higher education“ formulates three target dimensions, nine action lines and a list of measures to be implemented for achieving more inclusive access to and wider participation in higher education.

New Application System

The Austrian ENIC NARIC (Recognition Information Centre) is the official contact point for all kinds of questions concerning international recognition in the field of higher education.

EU: Austria’s Presidency of the Council 2018

Austria will take over the Presidency of the Council of the European Union on 1 July 2018. It will be the third time for Austria holding the Presidency (after 1998 and 2006). While holding the Presidency, Austria is expected to accelerate legislative and political decisions.

OECD-Leitsätze

Die OCED-Leitsätze für multinationale Unternehmen: Verantwortung in Auslandsgeschäften - Diskussionsveranstaltung des österreichischen Nationalen Kontaktpunktes (öNKP): Sektionschefin Gierlinger: OECD-Leitsätze für ein verbessertes weltweites Level Playing Field.

Logo OECD-Leitsätze für multinationale Unternehmen

Digitalisierungsstrategie Tourismus

Die digitale Transformation ist eine der Herausforderungen für den Tourismus. Sie bietet aber auch große Chancen. Die Strategie hat das Ziel, den Tourismus als Gesamtkunstwerk zu begreifen und die Möglichkeiten der rasant fortschreitenden Digitalisierung für den Tourismusstandort Österreich optimal zu nutzen.

Digitalisierungsstrategie Tourismus

EU: Österreich über-nimmt Ratsvorsitz 2018

Österreich übernimmt am 1. Juli 2018 für sechs Monate zum dritten Mal nach 1998 und 2006 den Vorsitz im Rat der Europäischen Union. Als Vorsitzland trägt Österreich wesentlich zur gesetzgeberischen und politischen Arbeit des Rates bei. Der EU-Vorsitz Österreichs ist ein Vorhaben der gesamten Bundesregierung, die Aufgaben der Vorsitzführung sind dabei vielfältig und anspruchsvoll.

GSK: Weiterentwicklung der Rahmenbedingungen

Geisteswissenschaften, Sozialwissenschaften, Kulturwissenschaften - hier geht's zum Beitrag zur strategischen Weiterentwicklung der Rahmenbedingungen.

​​